Crazy Cinematic Challenge – Part 1

Not even a week has passed since I decided to embark on this crazy challenge, and I already have something to show. I spent several days pondering ideas and feeling very uninspired and unmotivated. But I had the strong urge to create. So I pulled out some focal pieces and held them in my hand. Still nothing. Then I looked at my collection of Artisan Lampwork beads trying to see if anything stood out when suddenly I spied a critter amongst the beads. A cute Glasstastic Treasures critter and the muse checked back in.

'Ghost' Necklace

Close up of the gorgeous 'Ghost' bead

Yes, it is ‘Ghost’. Not at all in the tone of the movie itself, but certainly befits the theme.

But my muse wasn’t done with me yet. A dainty bracelet evolved on my beading mat.

'Frailty' bracelet

I’ve never actually seen the movie ‘Frailty’, but this bracelet seems to fit the theme to my mind. A lucky piece of photography helps enhance the feel.

I have some ideas for some of the other titles, some of which will be long term projects, so keep an eye out for more.

2 Responses to “Crazy Cinematic Challenge – Part 1”

  1. Eddy G Says:

    Wow that ghost is so cute
    and the bracelet looks so delicate and pretty.
    Great job.
    Can’t wait to see more

  2. Jamie of GlasstasticTreasures Says:

    Haffina, you took my cute little ghostie and made her the belle of the ball. How beautiful!!


Leave a Reply

