I’m still here.

I know I havent posted here much lately. So many balls in the air, and not enough time to learn how to juggle properly! LOL
I have been creating quite a few pieces, many for challenges. I wrote a ‘to-do list’ about two weeks ago.. just for things I needed to make by the middle of October – it was 11 items long! I’m just over halfway there!
So let me show you…

Steampunk Polymer Clay

Steampunk Polymer Clay

This is a polymer clay piece created for the ArtFire Polymer Clay Smoosher Guild. Its my first attempt at Steampunk.

Organic polymer clay

Organic polymer clay

This is a pendant I created for the monthly challenge on Aussie Polyclayers (another forum) – the theme was Organic – and this piece very much just ‘evolved’. I’m very pleased with how it turned out. And it turns out eyeshadow is great for adding shimmer to clay.

Wire Weaving

Wire Weaving

This piece is a wire weaving necklace I made as part of learning a new technique on the BeadingForum.com.au We were challenged to try wire weaving, and I came across a similar design in Step by Step Wire Jewelry magazine. I’m very pleased with how it turned out.

Herringbone bracelet

Herringbone bracelet

Herringbone bracelet

Herringbone bracelet


This bracelet was made for a monthly challenge on the BeadingForum.com.au in the Seed It section. The challenge was to make something in herringbone that fit the theme of ‘Dragonscale’. I love how this one turned out. There are some bits I would probably do different if I made something like it again, but it was a fun challenge.

Polymer clay buttons

Polymer clay buttons


These buttons were made for the monthly challenge of the ArtFire Jewelry Designers and Jewelry Supplies Studios Guild, which had the theme of ‘Autumn Leaves’. They are fairly large butterflies with eye shadow shimmer and leaf texture.

Jens Pind bracelet

Jens Pind bracelet


This Jens Pind bracelet in square copper wire was made for the monthly challenge of the ArtFire Chainmaille Guild. The stones on it are Fancy Jasper, that I got in a recent Migems group buy. I really love this one, the square wire is awesome! The theme for the maillers was ‘Fall Finery’, which I happened to pick, as a joint winner of last months challenge.

Ok, one last one, and this one wasnt a challenge or required or anything else..but it probably is the piece I am most proud of at the moment.

Polymer clay golf ball

Polymer clay golf ball


I made this golf ball out of polymer clay, or more precisely, polymer clay over a wooden bead. I used green and brown eyeshadow to make it look ‘used’. Then I coiled some rings out of 14 gauge repurposed copper wire and made a Byzantine link to attach it to a key ring. I made this specifically for my nearly 93 year old grandfather, who is a golfer. It looks like its heavy, but it is actually quite light, due to it having the bead inside.

I have made some other pieces, especially beads and buttons and some mens jewellery. There are heaps of new items at HaffinaCreations and BeadsByHaffina, as well as some special pieces at HaffinaAgain on Zibbet.

Hopefully I will get my other pieces completed so I can show those to you as well.

Leave a Reply

