Article Tie-In.

I recently told you how I had just become a columnist on handmadenews.org, so I had this idea to do little tie in blogs.
What do I mean by that? Well, when I write an article about something that I actually do, or have done in the past, I thought I would show you. It may not happen with all my articles, because sometimes I do research in order to write about something I havent actually tried myself… I dont do every craft..much as I often want to!
So my most recent article is about Brick Stitch. And I really do use Brick Stitch. In fact it was the basis of a pile of designs I did for merchandise for Alundra’s Conundrum. It started off with a covered marble dangle, and then spawned earrings, a badge, a flower in a pot, and a flower badge.

AC Critter

AC Critter

AC Flower Brooch

AC Flower Brooch

AC Badge

AC Badge

AC Flower in Vase

AC Flower in Vase

AC Earrings

AC Earrings


A lot of bead weavers probably would have used peyote stitch for most of these, but I like the way brick stitch works up. I did make an AC Mug in peyote though.

2 Responses to “Article Tie-In.”

  1. handmadeforum Says:

    Those are great! Nice job and cool story

  2. Jeanine Says:

    I agree about wanting to try every craft! I often have to hold myself back!

    Great blog!


Leave a Reply

