Mixed up blog.

No, I havent made a mistake. Not that kind of mixed up blog! I mean I’m going to talk about several different things.
Firstly. I got my first article published in my new position as a columnist on handmadenews.org. It is an article about Annealing, which is quite an important issue for handmade jewellery artisans. It is the first in a series of articles I am writing on craft techniques. If you’d like to have a read you will find the article right here.
I have also been doing some clay work, probably not as much as I would truly like, but that is more to do with a lack of time than a lack of motivation. I have made some new Mica Shift pendants.


I’m beginning to get a handle on it, and my finishing is improving all the time.
I also made some cabochons and some buttons for a challenge on Beading Forum dot com dot au.



And I have also made some new Chainmaille pieces. I’m getting more adventurous and experimenting more.


I made this Jen’s Pind bracelet and earrings for my mum for her birthday out of Jeweller’s Brass. She loves it, and so do I.

I also made my first sales on ArtFire! One was a commissioned piece, the other was bought directly from my studio. I was so excited! Want to see what I sold?


These were sold to one customer, and the below is the commissioned piece. Both bracelets are European 8 in 1 weave in Anodised Aluminium.
kel1
I have oodles more that I could show you, but I will leave it for another time. Don’t want you getting eye candy overload!!
Come drop by handmadenews.org and read some fabulous articles, and dont forget to drop in to HaffinaCreations on ArtFire to see more of my pieces.

3 Responses to “Mixed up blog.”

  1. jennuinecandles Says:

    Wow, you’ve been busy! I especially love the Mica Shift pieces!

  2. Karlee Says:

    You have some of the most amazing work. I am jealous of your talent, but my jealousy will drive me to improve my own skills. Your chainmaille is stunning beyond words…someday I hope to be able to brag about “importing” one of your pieces!


    Karlee

  3. Teri Says:

    Beautiful work! You certainly have a lot to brag about!!!


Leave a comment