New things.

I havent blogged for a while about what I’ve been doing creatively. I have done some things though. I have made lots of different types of polymer clay beads. And I have made lots of new jewellery, mainly to stock my ArtFire store.
I recently got introduced to a polymer clay technique called ‘mica shift’. It allows you to create the look of 3D with a perfectly flat bead. It looks really awesome. So I have made some of these beads.. they arent as good as ones done by others, but it does take a bit of skill to make it work properly..although its a fairly easy technique.
These are my beads..

I made some more today, but I havent cooked them yet or finished them off.
I have also made some jewellery with my beads.. beads I made all by myself! So here are three pendants I made from cabochons I made.



And a necklace I made just because.. I love how it turned out.

I would post all the other things I have made recently..but we would be here all day and night! LOL Most of what I have made recently can be see at Haffina Creations on ArtFire. So come and have a look..and while you are there, check out the other fabulous studios, you never know what you might find.

Leave a Reply

