Amazing clay!

I have really got into clay… I’m addicted.. it’s amazing stuff. There is so much you can do with it.. and its fairly easy too. I made some more brain canes….


The beads I made with these werent that good really…. and they are mostly sitting unphotgraphed. But I made one cab I quite like..

Then I decided to try something different… namely flower canes… with the main idea to make some beads for a friend for a set of prayer beads. So I made some really cool (in my opinion) flower canes… and then oodles of beads.

The canes themselves


Some of the beadies before cooking them.
Then my lovely friend came around and help me finish sanding and buffing my beadies. So I now have lots of handmade cabs…


I put together one necklace with lots of swarovski crystals and glass pearls…

And I also put together the prayer beads for my friend… she barely let me photograph them… suffice it to say.. she was very happy.

Leave a Reply

