Simple … and not so simple.

sometimes when I get creative I want to make something simple.. sometimes I like to challenge myself. And I have done both recently.
On the simple side.. a basic necklace..using some gorgeous components.. fabulous pink spotted black lampies and a pink foil lined heart.. complimented with mauve glass pearls, silver stardust beads (so gorgeous) and pink and black Swarovskis. Simple but effective.

Also simple but effective.. fabulous Tania Black artisan lampwork beads in lovely tones of purple and blue.. mixed with AB amethyst Swarovskis and chainmaille rosettes made with baby blue artistic wire, finished with a funky silver toggle.

On to the not so simple…
I have been fiddling with some more chainmaille.. I am frankly addicted. Such wonderful things can be made with rings.
I conquered Half Persian 4 in 1.. and created a two toned set.. in silver and gold

as well as a silver bracelet…

I then moved on to a Japanese 12 in 2, using rubber rings with orchid artistic wire and silver artistic wire. The result was a reversible claspless (the rubber rings are stretchy) bracelet and a keychain with the left overs…



Keychain is reversible too.
I’ve also been playing with seed beads too..attempting a Cellini spiral..or two.
My first attempt at this spiral produced a necklace..for which I had to make earrings..

And then I thought I would make a bracelet in Cellini spiral using some fabulous magatamas I had..only this time I decided to reverse the spiral in the middle..easy said than done..but it worked in the end…

I am just starting work on a bead embroidery Mandala.. which will no doubt take a little while..its fairly big.. and I have some Dragonscale chainmaille in the works too… but I am always looking for new inspirations, new challenges…

Leave a comment