Watch this!

My lovely Avon lady recently commissioned a spiral rope necklace from me…this one….

She loved it..so much so that she asked me to make some watch bands for a watch face she had…watch faces are great..as you can create multiple looks without having to buy lots of watches.  Follow this link to see the sort of watchfaces Im talking about – http://www.polymerclay.com.au/watch-faces-silver-watches-c-399_583.html?osCsid=323d1de27d12e7cd0b0e00b5038464df  So I made a few different designs…she requested something in a red particularly..but I know she likes autumnal tones..so I did a few different colours.

This one is Lampwork beads with gold glass pearls and gold foil lined glass beads.

This one features red and white lampwork beads with silver barrel beads.

This one is orange catseye, red aventrine and orange crackle beads.

This one is Tigerseye, brown glass pearls and amber coloured glass beads.

This one has millefiori beads with brown and red spiderweb beads.

I made one other one… with muted red rounded rectangles and silver beads… but forgot to photograph it before my Avon lady bought it. And she wants all the rest as well! I was only expecting her to want one or two…so Im thrilled she wanted them all.

Today I also completed another beaded cab..using Blue Goldstone. It can be hard to find seedies to work with it well..its a very dark blue with speckles in it. But I bought some fabulous 8/0 seedies from Cranberry http://www.cranberry.net.au/store/product_info.php?cPath=29_64&products_id=1912&osCsid=o7evnq4j0g28vc8hk0tch6jnn0 and they worked really well… helped by the fact I had some 11/0 Delicas in a similar colour and some cubes with a similar finish. I finished it off with some purple iris magatamas. I really pleased with how it turned out.

I love it when the creative urge works 😀

Leave a Reply

