Familial appreciation

I have interesting children. Most of them are male children..4 of them. Only one is a female. And I make jewellery. Let’s face it..most jewellery that is made is aimed at females. I do try to make male orientated jewellery.. I have lots of male friends and relatives. I have recently started doing bead embroidery.. around cabs and buttons. One of my male offspring..the eldest (of twins) decided he loved the look of them and asked for one of his own. I was a little surprised..although not greatly..he has an artistic temperament.. and a fascination for ‘feminine’ things. He chose a couple of buttons in his favourite colour..and agreed on a colour scheme. This is the end result…

I hung it quite simply..on a piece of leather. He is absolutely chuffed..and has worn it since I finished it. It is nice to have some familial appreciation for my creations.

Leave a Reply

