Who knew..?

Who knew that grey could be so amazing and elegant? Usually when I think of grey I think of school uniforms and how dull and boring they are. But recently I have completed some pieces in grey tones and they look amazing and elegant and really classy.

I did this one when I was making Christmas Presents.. and I was really amazed at how great it looked. One of my sister in law’s relatives is now in possession of this one.

I then did a sort of remake of the above.. expressly as a gift for my bossette.. she loved the original.. so I made her one of her own.

Then on the beading forum I frequent .. beadingforum dot com dot au .. we have a weekly challenge..each week a new theme..and this weeks was ‘Shades of Grey’ … so I posted the first pic..and then got this idea for one of the buttons that was sitting on my beading table. The following is the result and has become my second entry in the weekly challenge.

Its hard to see in the pic..but the cab in the middle is a shiny swirly grey button. I beaded around it with delicas and toho seedies in grey tones, then with grey pearls and also included a few grey toned and silver czech firepolished beads.

So it turns out that grey can look really classy and elegant and doesnt have to look boring or dull. =D

Leave a Reply

